Users of the massively popular social networking platform TikTok may upload videos, provide comments, and “like” or “love” other people’s creations. People are more inclined to check out your profile once you’ve started communicating with them on the platform.
You may include a brief bio, a link tree, and, of course, your own videos on your TikTok profile. Maybe you’re concerned about being stocked on TikTok and want to see how many people are checking out your profile. Regardless, TikTok does provide an option to enable Profile Views for its users.
Learn some basic statistics and who is checking out your profile with the help of this post.
How TikTok Profile Views Work
Your public profile is viewable by anybody on TikTok, but if you allow profile views, you can see who has seen your account and when. Only if they have also allowed others to read their profiles.
You can look at other people’s profiles, and they can do the same to you. The good news is that nobody except you or someone with access to your account can see who has been viewing your profile.
You may still infer information about the frequency and recency of visits from their profile visits activities, even if they are not included in the profile views history. TikTok’s frequent record updates and prioritisation of recent visitors make this feasible.
If User A is just the third person to view your profile in the previous 30 days, they will be prioritised.
In the same time frame, if a fourth user, User D, arrives, they will displace User A to the number two spot and take over as the most frequent user until they, too, are displace by another visitor.
So, you can detect how often someone sees your profile by how often their ranks change.
Take note that a user’s username will only show up once on the list, no matter how many times they come during the 30-day window.
However, unlike LinkedIn, which notifies you whenever your profile is seen, TikTok does not do so at this time. In other words, a manual check is required.
You may either completely block a person or turn off the profile views feature.
If you disable profile views, other users will no longer be able to see when they viewed your profile. It’s helpful if you don’t want the other person to know that you checked out their profile.
Note, however, that if you reactivate it during the next 30 days, they will once again see your profile in the report that details who has seen their profile. It’s interesting to note that you have unlimited opportunities to enable or disable profile viewing.
Before Using TikTok’s Profile View History Feature
- There are few things worth mentioning before we go on. One of the following might be the cause of your inability to notice the feature or get the desired results:
- Viewing your profile view history requires you to be 16 years or older.
- For your profile’s view history to be visible, you need less than 5,000 followers.
- Nobody but you can see anything you’ve seen on your profile, even the admins.
- Only the past 30 days of profile views will be shown.
- The profile view history only displays profiles that the user has allowed to be seen.
- If you activate profile view history for your account, other users who have also enabled it will be able to see that you have seen their profiles.
- If your profile is set to private, no one will be able to see who has seen it.
- If your profile is set to private but the profile view history is turned on, it may still appear in the history of everyone who has seen your profile.
- If you turn off profile viewing history, you won’t be able to access it, but when you turn it back on, all of your previous data will be restored.
- If you turn off the function, other accounts won’t be able to see when you’ve seen their profiles in the past, but if it’s been less than 30 days since your last view, you’ll be visible again as soon as you activate the feature.
How To Enable Profile Views On TikTok
- If you want to see who has been checking out your TikTok profile, here’s how to turn on Profile views.
- To access your profile, launch TikTok and then tap on the cog icon in the lower right corner of the screen.
- To access it, choose “Show Preview” from the menu that appears when you hit the three vertical dots in the upper right corner of the screen.
How To View Who Has Seen Your TikTok Profile
If you go to your “Profile” page and click the eye symbol next to the menu button, you may check who has viewed your profile. If you have unread profile views, the badge number will inform you how many new profile views there are, and the eye will be replaced with the profile picture of the most recent account to see your profile.
On the page that displays who has visited your profile, you will also find a “Follow” option and a link to the profile of the person who saw you.
You may also choose to have notifications sent to your “Inbox” anytime someone views your profile. If it’s enabled, you may see the names and times of the people who have seen your profile by going to the Activities tab. When you click an alert, your profile’s views page will load. The next step is to press the Turn on button. Turning off profile views is as easy as going to the settings for profile views (Profile > Eye icon > Settings gear).
How To Prevent Others From Seeing Your Visits
Even though it’s already been covered, I’ll go through again how to hide your profile views from other TikTok accounts. To begin, it is not sufficient to just change your account to private. Although your profile view history will be hidden from you, it may still be visible to others.
Disabling your profile view history is the main means by which to shield your identity from being exposed as a profile viewer to other TikTok members. If you turned it off and then on again, other people whose profiles you saw during the last 30 days would see your activity again.
Alternately, if you have more than 5,000 followers, the function will be disabled permanently.
Analysis Using TikTok
With the introduction of TikTok Pro accounts, users may now access analytics-style data (not about who is watching, but how many people are watching). This feature shows you how many people you’re reaching and which of your videos are more popular, so you can expand your audience and boost your channel’s success.
However, TikTok Pro statistics will not provide precise information about your profile visitors. In the context of interactions and engagements, analytics are exclusively employed.
Frequently Asked Question
Can I See The Profiles Of Those Who Have Watched My TikTok Videos?
No. TikTok will tell you how many people have seen your video, but not who those people are. These metrics are more useful for analytics (tracking your progress) than they are for identifying a profile stalker.
When I turn On Profile Views, Would The Individuals Who Have Already Seen My Profile Before This Change Be Shown?
Yes. You may see a list that is 30 days in the past.
What Exactly Does The TikTok Analytics Tool Do?
TikTok’s analytics will provide how many times your material has been watched and how many impressions it has received, but it will not reveal who specifically viewed your video or profile. In order to monitor your progress and expand your TikTok account, you’ll need to upgrade to a “pro” account.
To know More About Technology and News, You May Visit Our Website: Trendingwork