Both the USSF and the FMF have notified FIFA of their decision to jointly bid for the 2027 FIFA Women’s World CupTM.

Member organizations have until April 19, 2023, to indicate their interest in hosting the world’s biggest women’s athletic event, and they have until May 19, 2023, to send in the Bid Agreement. Around that time, more details about the bid will be released by the United States Soccer and the FMF.

With 32 teams competing for the first time in this summer’s 2023 FIFA Women’s World CupTM held in Australia & New Zealand, the 2027 event is going to be the second consecutive year that many teams have competed for women’s soccer’s most prestigious trophy.

This summer’s tournament will be the first Women’s World Cup to be held outside the southern hemisphere and the first to have several hosts.

A Collective Effort

U.S. Soccer had only 12 weeks to put on a highly successful event in 2003 after it was swiftly moved from China PR, and in 1999 the United States won a historic competition that broke presence and viewing documents, bringing in an era of change for the women’s game globally.

The recent expansion of Liga MX Femenil was very amazing in terms of participation, fan interest, and quality of playing on the field, but Mexico has still never hosted a Women’s World Cup.

Cindy Parlow Cone, president of U.S. Soccer and a key member of the U.S. women’s national team that won the 1999 FIFA Women’s World Cup, has said that the United States is “honored to co-host the world’s premier event for women’s soccer” with Mexico.

After two historic instances of international soccer within the Concacaf area, we have the amazing chance to continue to develop the game by hosting the 2027 Women’s World Cup.

With a record six Concacaf countries competing in this summer’s Women’s World Cup, the United States of America and Mexico are committed to furthering the growth of women’s soccer across the region.

Also read: Learn About Johan Cruyff’s Biography, Facts, And Much More!

Mexican Women’s Football

“Women’s soccer in Mexico has undergone steady expansion over the past few years,” said Yon de Luisa, the president of Federación Mexicana de Ftbol (FMF).

Following what is expected to be the biggest, most impressive, and best-attended World Cup in the past (the 2026 FIFA Men’s World Cup), the United States and Canada have submitted joint bids to host the 2027 FIFA Women’s World CupTM.

The FIFA Congress is scheduled to announce the host the 2027 FIFA Women’s World CupTM on May 17, 2024, following what FIFA describes as “the most thorough and complete bidding procedure in the thirty-year history of the 2027 FIFA Women’s World CupTM.”

Also read: Tim Duncan’s Biography: Is He A Coach Or Basketball Player?

Off The Field As Well As On It

In order to assess the potential of each proposal, FIFA will form a proposal Evaluation Task Force. After the member associations have confirmed their bid, the FIFA Council will approve the Bid Assessment Task Force’s membership.

The FIFA Congress will have an open vote to choose the host(s) from among the top three proposals chosen by the FIFA Council.

Each bidder will be expected to establish a Bid Conformity and Ethics Director to monitor their own conformity to the principles and processes of the bidding process, in addition to employing an independent audit firm to verify FIFA’s compliance with these same principles and procedures.

The 2023 FIFA Women’s World CupTM will be held in Australia with New Zealand, and on December 8, 2023, nations will be needed to submit their formal bids to FIFA. A bid seminar and observer programme will be held during the tournament.

The FIFA Bid Assessment Report will be released in May 2024 after the organization has completed its physical inspection visits to the bida joint bidding nations in February 2024.

Also read: Where Is Stone Cold Steve Austin Now? Did He Leave Wrestling?


By 2026, the United States of America and Mexico will have hosted seven World Cups between the men’s and women’s tournaments. Mexico also won the FIFA Youth World Cup in 1983 and the FIFA Junior World Cup in 2011, both of which were held in Mexico.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Milford CT Murder: Man Accused Of Killing Girlfriend

Several weeks after the lady wrote in a court file that she…

Massive Travel Disruption Causes Delays Or Cancellations For 1,371 Flights To Hawaii!

Many of you contacted us this week to express your frustration with…

A Torn Anterior Cruciate Ligament Ends The Season For Breece Hall Of The New York Jets!

It’s always difficult, Saleh stated at a press conference on Monday. “Two…

An Injured 7-Year-Old Was Hit By A Truck Over The Christmas Holiday, And The Driver Fled The Scene!

Florida Highway Patrol officers are looking into a hit-and-run accident in Pasco…